Artesian's Bookshelf

Are you a writer or a poet? Come and share your creations with us, or discuss writing techniques with others
Forum rules
Please only post your own original work, do not post poetry or stories which were written by someone else.

Artesian's Bookshelf

Postby Artesian » Sun Jan 06, 2013 2:58 pm

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Image Hello! You may call me Artesian, Arty, Marty, Artsy, Art, Tar, or whatever other nickname you come up with. I am twenty-one, a girl, and intend to be a professional author, but I'm studying for an engineering degree (probably) to pay the bills. I enjoy film music, Elementary, webcomics, good fanfic, and long walks on the beach. I'm nearly always looking for more collaborative writing partners, and have been writing for about eleven years or so... I've lost track. I'm in a torrid intellectual love affair with the bestest punctuation marks ever - dashes.

ImageImage[/url]

---------------------

Hero Henchman (excerpt, solo)
Mortal Decoy (excerpt, collab)
Chekov's Gun (short story)
The City (short story)
Justice is Blind (short story)
Is That What You Want? (short story)

---------------------

Short story, Is That What You Want?, posted.
Short story, Justice is Blind, posted.
Short story, The City, posted.
Short story, Chekov's Gun, posted.
Excerpt of Mortal Decoy posted! PM me to beta-read more.
Excerpt of Hero Henchman Posted! PM me to beta-read more.

[url]Mission Tanha: Never Say Die[/url](1x1x1 with City and Pie)
    Dr. John Markov:
Play Your Cards (group)
    Rob Fox: Realistic - hyperthymesia, cautious, aimless, cursed
Darwin Academy(group)
    young!Ferris Nayar: Powers - Gregarious, artistic, kind, nervous, awkward, in flux.
first annual semi-lit+ club OC competition (competition)
    Evangeline Tomi Hastings: Sci-fi - Greedy, driven, intelligent, sociopathic, riddled with self-doubt.
Dust (group)